Tags

, , , , , , , ,

meWorking DadWorking Dad2Bee Toys

(Pictures Above: Top Left is myself, Brandy; Top Right is Travis (Dad) with Corbin helping operate and Sheldon sleeping! Middle: Travis on a business call with boys patiently waiting in CA- pic is 1 year old; Bottom: Custom built bee trucks & pallets, complements Travis)

I guess I should start out this blog with a little “About Me” information! I am a stay at home mom of two wonderful boys, and a little girl on the way! I am very blessed with a wonderful husband who works hard for us! We are living the dream, that is a beekeeping life! Let me explain 🙂 Since it is a family ran business we get to participate in it! We get to take vacations to two other states whenever our bees are in that area pollinating! Along with the vacations, we get to visit friends and family while we are there! The boys, Corbin (5) and Sheldon (3) love to go to work with their dad. Their favorite thing to do is ride/drive the forklifts with him. Sometimes it is a bit overwhelming for him to have a boy on each knee riding on the forklift, thankfully #3 is a girl, I don’t think Travis could juggle three boys on two knees!

I started this blog because the last three years I’ve been selling honey at Farmers Market I’ve had lots of questions/interest about bees, and what we do! So “The Beekeeping Life” is how everyone can get to know us and our niche! This is such a fun topic that I’m thrilled to be sharing it with you!